If

source

If

If you asked if I had any regrets

I wouldn’t say no

If you asked if I ever felt crushed beneath the weight of life

I wouldn’t say no

If you asked me Do you hate yourself when you fail?

I wouldn’t say no

If you asked me do you long for more than the illusion of love and friendship?

I wouldn’t say no

If you offered me the chance to do it all over

I wouldn’t say no

If you asked me if I was doing okay

I wouldn’t say no.

 


 

 

For something uplfting, read Derek Walcott’s hopeful poem Love After Love.

Leave a Reply

